Colleges at Cambridge

Cambridge is a collegiate university, with each of its constituent 31 colleges being a self-governing entity.  Whilst 29 colleges will admit undergraduates, no two colleges are the same.  They differ in size, date of foundation, character and ethos.  Some potential students find that they visit a college and feel right at home. Others are dazzled by the people, the architecture, the history and cannot decide. You can choose a college by naming it on your UCAS form or you could submit an open application so that a college is allocated to you.

College photo credit: University of Cambridge